A Recipe for Applesauce Muffins (Plus a bonus haiku)!

I made it a goal yesterday to try and write a haiku a day. Seems easy enough, right? Anyway, Goo and I made ourselves some applesauce muffins yesterday and they are were pretty awesome–especially with hot tea and the surprise afternoon thunderstorm we got–so after indulging myself on my fourth or fifth (kidding, but totally wanted to) I scribbled out this haiku before grabbing Eragon and zoning out through my nightly chapter:

Vanilla oatmeal,

a whole handful of walnuts,

cinnamon and rain.

Have the autumn feels yet? I found the recipe here. Go make them and have five more for me, kay?

Note: We added 1/2 cup of walnuts to our concoction.

Comments

